Connect with SPIER now

Schorlemerstraße 1, 32839 Steinheim

info@spier.de

Ihre Ansprechpartner

Finden Sie einfach den richtigen Ansprechpartner.

Andreas Fast

Leiter Vertrieb und Marketing

+49 5233 945 106
andreas.fast@spier.de
Thomas Berg

Leiter Verkauf DACH

+49 151 55 13 46 60
thomas.berg@spier.de
Rüdiger Pilz

Regionalverkaufsleiter

01-19 39 98-99
+49 3304 505 591
+49 151 58 37 08 28
ruediger.pilz@t-online.de
Matthias Henneke

Regionalverkaufsleiter

20-31 38 Niederlande
+49 5233 945 166
+49 160 90 54 48 82
matthias.henneke@spier.de
Tanja Neuhaus

Regionalverkaufsleiterin

32-34 37 46 48-49
+49 5233 945-1914
+49 151 55 13 46 66
tanja.neuhaus@spier.de
Raimund Heggemann

Regionalverkaufsleiter

35-36 54-56 60-69 97
+49 5258 991 435
+49 151 55 13 46 54
raimund.heggemann@spier.de
Andre Nübel

Regionalverkaufsleiter

40-45 47 50-53 57-59
+49 5233 945-3840
+49 170 58 10 64 9
andre.nuebel@spier.de
Andreas Jung

Regionalverkaufsleiter

70-79 87-89 Schweiz
+49 7134 138 64 70
+49 151 55 13 46 51
andreas.jung@spier.de
Bernhard Klose

Regionalverkaufsleiter

80-86 90-96 Österreich
+49 89 74 74 60 88
+49 151 55 13 46 53
bernhard.klose@spier.de
Stefanie Waldhoff

Großkundenbetreuerin

+49 5233 945 160
stefanie.waldhoff@spier.de
Matthias Schröder

Key Account Manager Kühlaufbauten DACH | NL

+49 5233 945 124
+49 151 55 13 4661
matthias.schroeder@spier.de
Matthias Schröder

Key Account Manager Kühlaufbauten DACH | NL

+49 5233 945 124
+49 151 55 13 4661
matthias.schroeder@spier.de
Gunnar Böttcher

Vertriebsinnendienst

+49 5233 945 154
gunnar.boettcher@spier.de
Irina Brendler

Vertriebsinnendienst

+49 5233 945 155
irina.brendler@spier.de
Detlef Hanke

Vertriebsinnendienst

+49 5233 945 165
detlef.hanke@spier.de
Hermann Krull

Qualitätssicherung | After-Sales

+49 5233 945-116
service@spier.de
Ansgar Markus

Ersatzteil-Service

+49 5233 945 169
ansgar.markus@spier.de
Philipp Jasperneite

Ersatzteil-Service

+49 5233 945 149
philipp.jasperneite@spier.de
Reinhardt Voss

Qualitätssicherung | After-Sales

+49 5233 945 140
+49 151 55 13 46 55
service@spier.de
Janis Boldt

Qualitätssicherung | After-Sales

+49 5233 945-138
service@spier.de
Hildegard Eilbrecht

Rechnungsprüfung, Einkauf von Beistellteilen, Beschriftung und Reinigung

+49 5233-945 144
hildegard.eilbrecht@spier.de
Christoph Fahrenberg

Einkauf von Ladungssicherung, Laser- & Kantteile sowie Schweißbaugruppen, Platten Trockenfracht, Quer- und Längsträger

+49 5233 945 3805
christoph.fahrenberg@spier.de
Jörg Müller

Leitung Logistik & Einkauf C-Teile/Kanban-Produkte, Klebstoffe, Werkzeuge

+49 5233 945 143
joerg.mueller@spier.de
Heiko Postert

Einkauf von Elektrik, Fahrzeugbauzubehör, Kühlgeräten, Kunststoff/GFK-Teile

+49 5233 945 2177
heiko.postert@spier.de
Reinhard Sostmann

Einkauf von Bodenplatten, Ladebordwände, Reifen

+49 5233 945 159
reinhard.sostmann@spier.de
Kai Degner

Leiter Einkauf und Logistik

+49 5233 945 230
kai.degner@spier.de
Johannes Brenneker

Einkauf von Aluminium, Beschichtungen, Fremdbearbeitung, Platten Kühlfahrzeuge

+49 5233 945 115
johannes.brenneker@spier.de
Viktor Ostertag

Kontakt für Neulieferanten, Lieferantenbewertungen , Projekte

+49 5233 945 3805
viktor.ostertag@spier.de
Stefan Potthast

Einkauf von Achsen, Bremssysteme, Fahrzeugbaukomponenten, Heckrahmen, Planen, Stahlbleche und -rohre, Türen und Rolltore

+49 5233 945 128
stefan.potthast@spier.de
Volker Brockmann

Leiter Konstruktion und Entwicklung

+49 5233 945 180
volker.brockmann@spier.de
Stefan Reddeker

Leiter Auftragskonstruktion

+49 5233 945 161
stefan.reddeker@spier.de
Steffen Brand

Leiter Ausbildungswerkstatt | Gewerbliche Berufsausbildung

05233 945 2192
steffen.brand@spier.de
Summary of company history

| THE MOST IMPORTANT MILESTONES OF THE COMPANY SPIER AT A GLANCE

Here you find a timeline with important dates of the company history of SPIER Fahrzeugwerk.

Story
MILESTONES IN COMPANY HISTORY

| 1872

Heinrich Spier founds a workshop for wheelwrights and wagon construction in Steinheim, thus laying the foundation for the future SPIER vehicle factory.

Story
Story

| 1930-1969

With the development of the automobile, SPIER also discovered new fields of activity. While milk truck trailers were still being built in 1930, the first bodies for motor vehicles followed 10 years later. Two moves to new company buildings followed within 20 years, which offered space for the development and production of new products. This included the manufacture of sales vehicles and the conversion of passenger cars from 1949, the development of light metal bodies from 1957 and the production of aluminum bodies from the USA from 1967.

| 1970-1990

The 70s and 80s were characterized by new ideas. In 1974, for example, the first roof spoiler for truck cabs assembled in Germany was implemented - this was the beginning of aerodynamic optimization, which continued to take shape in 1989 with the Aeroform design for box bodies. The business relationship with UPS, which has lasted to this day, began in 1976, from which the distribution vehicle P36 emerged in 1988. In the same year, SPIER was registered with the Federal Motor Transport Authority. In order to meet the increasing use of swap bodies, the SPIER quick changer was developed for easy moving of the swap bodies.

Story
Story

| 1991-2000

The SPIER innovation continued in 1994 with the development of the lashing troughs for load securing. One of the most important milestones in product development followed in 1996: the redesign of all assembly systems, the introduction of new manufacturing processes and the consistent implementation of the gluing joining technique. At the same time, SPIER was certified according to DIN EN ISO 9001 and two years later the product range of box bodies was expanded to include the lightweight „Athlet plus!“.

| 2002

In 2002, the sliding tarpaulin superstructures were developed and produced, among other things, for transporting beverages with picking equipment in accordance with VDI 2700.

Story
Story

| 2004

The SPIER curtainsider series was developed.

| 2006

The SPIER vehicle plant is certified according to environmental management DIN EN ISO 14001.        

Story
Story

| 2007

SPIER moves into the new administration building.

| 2008

The aerodynamically optimized Aerobox integral body was developed and presented for the first time at the IAA Commercial Vehicles.

Story
Story

| 2010

The Athlet product family has been expanded to include aerodynamic Athlet thermo cooling structures.

| 2011

Beginning of a new partnership with SDG Modultechnik GmbH from Bielefeld

Story
Story

| 2012

Development of the forward-looking delivery vehicle SP70 based on the Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

| 2014

Development of the Athlet light lightweight box for commercial vehicles with a gross vehicle weight of 3.5 t

Story
Story

| 2016

Development of the SPIER SP 80 parcel delivery vehicle based on the IVECO Daily chassis

| 2018

Development of the SPIER SP45plus parcel delivery vehicle based on the Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

Story
Story

| 2019

Market launch of the new SPIER platform system

ANY QUESTIONS?